Your IP address is


The ASO Address Council (ASO AC). and NRO Number Council (NRO NC) operate as a single entity (NRO NC / ASO AC), and consist of 15 members, three from each of the five Regional Internet Registries (RIR) communities.

The ASO AC is part of the ICANN Address Support Organization (ASO). 

The NRO NC is part of the Number Resource Organization (NRO) , which was created by the five RIRs. 

According to an MoU signed between the NRO and ICANN, the NRO and NRO NC fulfils the roles and responsibilities of the ASO and ASO AC respectively.

The purpose of the ASO AC / NRO NC is to review and develop recommendations on Internet Protocol (IP) address policy and to advise the ICANN Board.


Current ASO AC / NRO NC Members in the AFRINIC region

Name Term Appointed/Elected by
Fiona Asonga January 2018 - December 2018 AFRINIC Board
Omo Oaiya January 2017 - December 2019 AFRINIC Community
Noah Maina January 2018 - December 2020 AFRINIC Community



Previous ASO AC / NRO NC Members in the AFRINIC region

Name Term Appointed/Elected by
Jean Robert Hountomey 2005 - 2011 AFRINIC Community
Sylvia Kezengwa 2005 - 2006 AFRINIC Community
Ali Badiel 2006 - 2007 AFRINIC Community
Vincent Ngundi 2008 - 2010 AFRINIC Community
Fiona Asonga 2011 - 2013 AFRINIC Community
Douglas Onyango 2012 - 2014 AFRINIC Community
Alan Barrett 2005 - 2015 AFRINIC Board
Mark Elkins 2015 - 2016 AFRINIC Board
Douglas Onyango 2015 - 2017 AFRINIC Community


More information