Your IP address is

IANA Review Committee

As part of the IANA Oversight Transition process, the Internet Number Community's proposal to the IANA Stewardship Coordination Group (ICG) called for the establishment of an IANA Numbering Services Review Committee.

The Review Committee was formed in 2016 and its role is to ensure the Service Level Agreement (SLA) for the IANA Numbering Services is met by the IANA Numbering Services Operator. The Review Committee is composed of qualified representatives from each of the five RIR regions.

The NRO NC/ASO AC members elected by the AFRINIC community are automatically appointed to the IANA Numbering Services Review Committee.


Review Committee Charter


The representatives from the AFRINIC region are:


Name Term Elected by
Omo Oaiya 1 January 2017 - 31 December 2019 AFRINIC Community
Noah Maina January 2018 - December 2020 AFRINIC Community
Madhvi Gokool N/A Appointed as Staff representative